Home : Donate : Women of Distinction

Women of Distinction


Girl Scouts Rivers Valleys welcomed 725 enthusiastic guests on Wednesday, April 8, 2015 to celebrate seven amazing community leaders who exemplify the Girl Scout mission through their professional accomplishments and commitment to making a difference in the community.

The event raised more than $213,000 through gifts and sponsorships with proceeds being used to provide financial assistance to girls who would otherwise be unable to afford Girl Scouts – truly a day that embodied the Girl Scout spirit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2015 Women of Distinction Honorees

River Valleys is proud to honor these remarkable women who visibly impact their communities, our region, and the world.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Each honoree (with the help of some awesome Girl Scouts) shared through a video the impact Girl Scouts has had on their life and why it’s so important to give back.

Watch them here:

Luncheon Highlights

“Invest in Girls. Change the World” was a powerful message as speakers shared inspiring and important information about what Girl Scouts is doing to help girls and women achieve gender equity. Speakers included Susan Adams Loyd, Women of Distinction Chair, Linda B. Keene, CEO, Girl Scouts River Valleys, and Cearah Hamilton, Community Partnership Specialist, Girl Scouts River Valleys.

Girl Scouts River Valleys Thanks Our Partners